Skip to content

Webinar: A Comparison of hiTRAN™ Thermal Systems and Twisted Tapes

Webinar Series logoThis webinar, presented by Peter Ellerby (Engineering Manager), will cover the comparison between CALGAVIN’s hiTRAN™ Thermal Systems and twisted tapes.

hiTRAN™ Thermal Systems and twisted tapes are both tube side established heat transfer enhancement devices, which are often specified for similar services. This webinar will look at each device’s geometry and how it produces its enhancement effect.

From this fundamental understanding, and a comparison of performance data, the results from the application of this data in practical cases, across a range of flow regimes, will follow.

From the explanations in the case studies, we will answer the question of which type is most suitable for selected flow regimes or applications, and discuss the practical differences relating to the installation of the chosen device type.

Webinar: A Comparison of hiTRAN™ Thermal Systems and Twisted Tapes

Date: Tuesday 26th November

Time: 08:30 Houston / 14:30 London / 15:30 Frankfurt / 18:30 Abu Dhabi  / 20:00 Mumbai 

Register Logo